Hours & Directions

Mon, Tue: Closed

Wed - Sun : 10am - 5pm

Contact Us

General Information:
10000 Skyline Blvd., Oakland, CA 94619
Phone: (510) 336-7373
Fax: (510) 336-7491
VisitorInfo@ChabotSpace.org  

Contact
Admission & Tickets (510) 336-7373 or VisitorInfo@ChabotSpace.org
Birthday Coordinator
(510) 336-7373 or Birthdays@ChabotSpace.org
Scout Coordinator
(510) 336-7311 or Scouts@ChabotSpace.org
Group Sales
(510) 336-7373 or GroupSales@ChabotSpace.org
Facility Rentals & Events (510) 336-7421 or Rentals@ChabotSpace.org
School Group Visits (510) 336-7381 or SchoolVisit@ChabotSpace.org
Press/Media Inquiries (510) 336-7306 or PR@ChabotSpace.org
Advertising/Marketing
(510) 336-7306 or Marketing@ChabotSpace.org
Filming Inquiries
(510) 336-7421 or Rentals@ChabotSpace.org
Membership (510) 336-7392 or Membership@ChabotSpace.org
Starry Nights Gift Shop (510) 336-7302 or StarryNights@ChabotSpace.org
Volunteer Opportunities (510) 336-7304 or Volunteers@ChabotSpace.org
Web site questions or comments Webmaster@ChabotSpace.org

Regular Hours

MON & TUE: Closed
WED - SUN: 10am - 5pm

Holiday Hours

OPEN for the following holidays:

  • Oakland Unified School District Winter Break, Dec. 26-27th (open normal operation hours Monday-Sunday this week)
  • Christmas Eve, Dec. 24th (10am-4pm), Saturday
  • New Year’s Day, Jan. 1st (10am-5pm), Sunday
  • MLK Day, Jan. 16th (10am-5pm), Monday
  • President’s Day, Feb. 20th, (10am-5pm), Monday
  • Memorial Day, May 29th (10am-5pm), Monday

CLOSED for the following holidays:

  • Thanksgiving Day, Nov. 24th, Thursday
  • Christmas Day, Dec. 25th, Sunday
  • July 4th, Tuesday
  • Labor Day, Sept. 4th, Monday

Special Closures

Be sure to check the closures calendar HERE before you visit for specific information on closures for private events.