Hours & Directions

Mon, Tue: Closed

Wed - Sun : 10am - 5pm

Leadership Council

Chabot’s Leadership Council is a group of high-impact and engaged volunteers who serve a vital role in promoting our mission of STEM education. Members are business, nonprofit, civic, and philanthropic leaders, along with emeritus members of the Foundation and JPA Boards, who deeply value the Center’s work in public access to STEM education. The Leadership Council is a key partner with the Chabot Foundation Board of Directors in helping to build bridges between Chabot, the corporate sector and private support initiatives, including resources for funding, in-kind program and media support, and possibilities for collaborations with other nonprofits and educational institutions. Council membership is by invitation; members serve a two year term.

Jim Capobianco
Writer, Director, Story Artist
Pixar Animation Studios
Rand Morimoto*
Convergent Computing
Sarah Cherry*
Vice President, Investor Relations
Pacific Gas and Electric
Leroy Morishita
California State University East Bay
Ronald Cohen
Director, Berkeley Atmospheric Science Center
University of California, Berkeley
James Osborn
Portfolio Manager
Bingham, Osborn & Scarborough
Bill Collins
Senior Scientist and
Climate Sciences Department Head
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Chuck Palley
Cahill Contractors
Carleen Cullen
Founder/Executive Director
Cool the Earth
Laura Peticolas
Multiverse Director, Space Sciences Laboratory
UC Berkeley
Benno Dorer*
EVP & COO, Cleaning
International & Corporate Strategy
The Clorox Company
Dan Quigley*
Director of Charitable Contributions, Retired
David Etheridge
U.S. Power & Utilities Leader
and Global Advisory Leader
Marjorie Randolph
Walt Disney Studios
Richard Feldman
Associate Principal
EHDD Architecture
Bruce Riordan
Climate Consultant
Bay Area Joint Policy Committee
Michael Haas
President & CEO
Orion Renewable Group
Brian Rogers*
Chief Executive Officer
The Rogers Family Foundation
Earl Hamlin*
Port of Oakland
Christopher Roe
President & CEO
California STEM Learning Network
Margaret Hauben*
Education Consultant
John Russo
City Manager
City of Alameda
Susan Jenkins
Chief Administrator, Energy Biosciences Institute
University of California, Berkeley
Susan Dowdney Safipour
Editor in Chief
Diablo Magazine
Brian David Johnson
Teri Schlesinger*
Telecommunications Manager
Sutter Health
Daniel Kammen
Professor, Energy and Resources Group
University of California, Berkeley
Rick Spees
Managing Partner
Akerman LLP
Joseph Kennedy
CEO, Retired
Linda Spencer
Retired Scientist
Chabot Donor & Volunteer
Robert Lake
Head of School
Head-Royce School
Leonard Tramiel
Retired Scientist
Chabot Donor & Volunteer
Barry Leska
Financial Services Supervisor
Alameda Municipal Power; 
Eastbay Astronomical Society
Glen Tripp
CEO & Founder
Galileo Learning
Bertram Lubin
President & CEO
Children’s Hospital and Research Center
Zach Wasserman
Wendel Rosen Black & Dean
Chris Lytle
Executive Director
Port of Oakland
Robert Wilkins
President & CEO
YMCA of the East Bay
Konda Mason
Impact HUB Oakland
Jayne Williams
Meyers Nave

Jim Wunderman
President & CEO
Bay Area Council

*Indicates former Chabot Space & Science Center board member