Hours & Directions

Mon, Tue: Closed

Wed - Sun : 10am - 5pm

  • Sponsored by Best of the East Bay

Starlight Gala

Save the Date

Transformation: A Benefit for Science Education

Saturday, October 28, 2017 

Chabot Space & Science Center

Mark your calendar to join us at our largest party of the year to support science education!

Starlight Gala Premiere Ticket: $500, includes:
Cocktail reception, elegant dinner and exciting live auction, after party with dancing under the stars.

How will you TRANSFORM for the year's best Halloween party?

We will transform the Center for one night of feasting, dancing and fun - all to raise funds for Chabot's innovative, hands on programs that reach more than 50,000 children annually and inspire lifelong learning for more than 150,000 visitors across our community.
Tickets will go on sale August 15.

Starlight Gala 2017 Sponsors (to date)

Science Champion


Orbital Sponsors

Rudney Associates
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Spees Family
The Clorox Company
Pacific Gas & Electric

Starlight Gala Dinner Committee
Paul and Helen Chapman
Rena Rickles and Glen Dahlbacka
Bonnie and Earl Hamlin
Margaret Hauben
Norman and Janet Pease
Janet Macher
Eric Rudney
John and Kate Spees
Hon. Richard and Jean Spees
Richard L. Spees
Sheryl and Marc Stuart

To Sponsor a Table, please contact Sarah Schafer at development@chabotspace.org or 510.336.7379