Hours & Directions

MON, TUE: Closed

WED & THU : 10am - 5pm

FRI & SAT : 10am - 10pm

SUN : 10am - 5pm

Contact Us

General Information:
10000 Skyline Blvd., Oakland, CA 94619
Phone: (510) 336-7373
Fax: (510) 336-7491
VisitorInfo@ChabotSpace.org

Contact
Admission & Tickets (510) 336-7373 or VisitorInfo@ChabotSpace.org
Birthday Coordinator
(510) 336-7311 or Birthdays@ChabotSpace.org
Scout Coordinator
(510) 336-7311 or Scouts@ChabotSpace.org
Group Sales (510) 336-7373 or GroupSales@ChabotSpace.org
Facility Rentals & Events (510) 336-7421 or Rentals@ChabotSpace.org
School Group Visits (510) 336-7381 or SchoolVisit@ChabotSpace.org
Media or Filming Inquiries (510) 336-7310 or PR@ChabotSpace.org
Marketing
(510) 336-7306 or Marketing@ChabotSpace.org
General Media Info
(510) 336-7310 or PR@ChabotSpace.org
Membership (510) 336-7392 or Membership@ChabotSpace.org
Starry Nights Gift Shop (510) 336-7302 or StarryNights@ChabotSpace.org
Volunteer Opportunities (510) 336-7304 or Volunteers@ChabotSpace.org
Web site questions or comments Webmaster@ChabotSpace.org
Chabot Space & Science Camp
(510) 336-7376 or lmarsh@galileo-learning.com


Regular Hours

MON & TUE: Closed
WED & THU: 10am - 5pm
FRI & SAT: 10am - 10pm
SUN: 10am - 5pm

Summer Hours (Tuesday, June 17 - Tuesday, August 26)

MON: Closed
TUE - THU: 10am - 5pm
FRI & SAT: 10am - 10pm
SUN: 10am - 5pm

Holiday Hours

Monday, April 7 - Sunday, April 20
Extended Spring Break Hours

MON - THU: 10am - 5pm
FRI & SAT: 10am - 10pm
SUN: 10am - 5pm
**Closing at 4pm Easter Sunday, April 20**

OPEN for the following holidays:

  • Monday, January 20: Martin Luther King Day
  • Monday, February 17: President's Day
  • Monday, May 26: Memorial Day
  • Friday, July 4: Independence Day (10am - 3pm)
  • Monday, September 1: Labor Day

CLOSED for the following holidays:

  • Thursday, November 27: Thanksgiving Day
  • Thursday, December 25: Christmas Day